Atozed Forums
IWGrids - Printable Version

+- Atozed Forums (https://www.atozed.com/forums)
+-- Forum: Atozed Software Products (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: IntraWeb (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-3.html)
+---- Forum: English (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-16.html)
+----- Forum: IntraWeb General Discussion (https://www.atozed.com/forums/forum-4.html)
+----- Thread: IWGrids (/thread-2357.html)



IWGrids - yeioso - 04-07-2021

  • IWGrids: Toggling visibility of control won’t cause a full refresh. Instead, only the visibility attribute is set via JavaScript
Somebody, please help me with a sample


RE: IWGrids - Alexandre Machado - 04-08-2021

There is nothing major which will affect the functionality. In previous versions, setting a IWGrid or IWDBGrid to invisible during an Async call, for instance, would generate a "re-render" of the grid (internally it would go through the same render methods to render the grid again, however in another - invisible - state).
Now the code is more "clever" and will only hide the grid using a faster approach (just using IW JavaScript library calls to make it invisible).
In practice, the grid should work exactly the same as before transparently.


RE: IWGrids - yeioso - 04-08-2021

There is nothing major which will affect the functionality. In previous versions, setting a IWGrid or IWDBGrid to invisible during an Async call, for instance, would generate a "re-render" of the grid (internally it would go through the same render methods to render the grid again, however in another - invisible - state).

Now the code is more "clever" and will only hide the grid using a faster approach (just using IW JavaScript library calls to make it invisible).
In practice, the grid should work exactly the same as before transparently.


Do you can show me a sample please?


RE: IWGrids - Alexandre Machado - 04-09-2021

Take any form with an IWGrid, add an IWButton to it and add this code to the IWButton's OnAsync event:

IWGrid1.Visible := not IWGrid1.Visible;

Run, click on the button multiple times. That's all. You will see the grid alternating visibility. It is not different from what it used to do. The difference is how it does it.


RE: IWGrids - yeioso - 04-09-2021

Hi, thank yoy for teh sample, but do you kwnow just using IW JavaScript library calls to make it invisible IwDBGrid?


RE: IWGrids - Alexandre Machado - 04-10-2021

(04-09-2021, 12:09 PM)yeioso Wrote: Hi, thank yoy for teh sample, but do you kwnow just using IW JavaScript library calls to make it invisible IwDBGrid?

To hide it:
IW.DOM.hide("IWDBGRID1");

To show it:
IW.DOM.show("IWDBGRID1");


RE: IWGrids - yeioso - 04-10-2021

(04-10-2021, 10:44 PM)Alexandre Machado Wrote:
(04-09-2021, 12:09 PM)yeioso Wrote: Hi, thank yoy for teh sample, but do you kwnow just using IW JavaScript library calls to make it invisible IwDBGrid?

To hide it:
IW.DOM.hide("IWDBGRID1");

To show it:
IW.DOM.show("IWDBGRID1");

Thank you so much


RE: IWGrids - Deyken - 05-24-2021

Hi All,

I am new to IntraWeb. I have to develop a simple data view page in Intraweb. My data is downloaded into a FireDAC Memory Table. How can I link this data set to an IWGrid on my (web) form? The grid does not have the standard Delphi Datasource property. How do I have the Table data displayed in the IWGrid?


RE: IWGrids - Jose Nilton Pace - 05-24-2021

Hi, use IWDBGrid to link to data.


RE: IWGrids - Comograma - 05-24-2021

(04-10-2021, 10:46 PM)yeioso Wrote:
(04-10-2021, 10:44 PM)Alexandre Machado Wrote:
(04-09-2021, 12:09 PM)yeioso Wrote: Hi, thank yoy for teh sample, but do you kwnow just using IW JavaScript library calls to make it invisible IwDBGrid?

To hide it:
IW.DOM.hide("IWDBGRID1");

To show it:
IW.DOM.show("IWDBGRID1");

Thank you so much

Wish unit do I need to call this? Or is this Javascript code? If so, how can I execute it? With AddToInitProc ?